Wawn Street Surgery

Wawn Street, South Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE33 4DX

Practice Closure for Staff Training

Clinical Commissioning Group Education Sessions for GPs, Practice Nurses and Practice Staff are as follows:

Thursday 18th January 2018 1.30pm – 4.30 pm

Thursday 8th February 2018 1 pm – 6 pm

Thursday 15th March 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 19th April 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 17th May 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 21st June 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 19th July 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 16th August 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 20th September 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 18th October 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 15th November 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 13th December 2018 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 17th January 2019 1 pm – 6pm

Thursday 14th February 2019 1pm – 6pm

Thursday 21st March 2019 1pm – 6pm

During these times the practice will be closed for staff training. The telephone answering machine will inform patients that the practice is closed and give information on the NHS111 service and what to do in an emergency.
This information will be displayed on a monthly basis in the practice and on the TV screens in the waiting room.